The Research School EURON consists of 8 partner universities. The School for Mental Health and Neuroscience (MHeNs), Faculty of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences of Maastricht University (UM) is the Lead Partner and coordinator of EURON. The coordinating office is located at Maastricht University and consists of the Director, Programme Coordinator, Executive assistant and Communication Officer.

EURON acts via a Governing Board consisting of representatives of each partner university and furthermore includes the Director. The Board meets a least twice a year. The representatives of the universities are informally called “local coordinators”. These local coordinators are the contact persons for the PhD students per university. An agreement has been signed by all full partner universities (2017 - 2020). 

The Management Board is responsible for the daily activities of EURON. It consists of the Director, the Programme Coordinator who is appointed and funded by the Lead Partner, 3 representatives of the local Coordinators and the Managing Director of the Lead Partner.